A Learning Community for Infants through 1st Grade,
School Year and Summer, with Before and Late Care

 

Call now: 908-604-8844 
 Chabad Jewish Center, 3048 Valley Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920 

 

Our Staff

Teaching is a mission, a valued and time-honored Jewish tradition. The adults in our school – the teachers, administrators, rabbis and custodians – recognize that they are role models, and that being around impressionable children is a privilege and responsibility.  

While each of our teachers has a unique talent box, they share their view of children as innately competent beings, able to master self-regulation and to build their own knowledge. They create classroom communities where each child’s voice is honored.

 

In the Reggio Emelia approach, the teacher herself is a learner – alongside the children – open to new thoughts and ideas. Likewise, in Hebrew, the term for scholar is “Talmid Chacham” – a wise student! We are committed to strengthening and enriching our knowledge of young children by listening carefully to them, and by continuing our own education.

Malkie Herson

Educational Director 
mherson@aol.com
908-604-8844 ext.101

Jennifer Moteiro

Administrative Assistant

jennifer@zimmerpreschool.com

908-604-8844 ext.125

Elaisa Gomez

Infants Assistant

Janice Brown

Administrative Director 

janice@zimmerpreschool.com

908-604-8844 ext.115

Ula Wasilczuk

 

 

Infant Teacher & Early Care

ula@zimmerpreschool.com

Colored Pencils
Shirley Matyskiel

Infants Assistant

Kim Kovacs

Young Toddler Teacher & Early Care

kim@zimmerpreschool.com

IMG_1252.jpg
Aimee Sanchez

Young Toddler Assistant

aimee@zimmerpreschool.com

Marilyn.JPG
Marilyn Klein

Older Toddler Teacher

marilyn@zimmerpreschool.com

Monika Vasquez

3s & Kindergarten Teacher

monika@zimmerpreschool.com

13559115_10153765624772916_8781614523158054865_o (1).jpg
Caitlyn Cederbaum

Pre-K & Kindergarten Teacher

caitlyn@zimmerpreschool.com

IMG_0160.JPG
Wendy Esposito

Specialist & After Care Teacher

wendy@zimmerpreschool.com

Colored Pencils
Sue Garmaz

Assistant & After Care Teacher

lucas.jpg
Lucas Carvalho

Maintenance