Our Staff

Teaching is a mission, a valued and time-honored Jewish tradition. The adults in our school – the teachers, administrators, rabbis and custodians – recognize that they are role models, and that being around impressionable children is a privilege and responsibility.  

While each of our teachers has a unique talent box, they share their view of children as innately competent beings, able to master self-regulation and to build their own knowledge. They create classroom communities where each child’s voice is honored.

 

In the Reggio Emelia approach, the teacher herself is a learner – alongside the children – open to new thoughts and ideas. Likewise, in Hebrew, the term for scholar is “Talmid Chacham” – a wise student! We are committed to strengthening and enriching our knowledge of young children by listening carefully to them, and by continuing our own education.

Malkie Herson

Educational Director 
mherson@aol.com
908-604-8844 ext.101

Callie's%20headshot_edited.jpg
Callie Shafto

Kindergarten Teacher

callie@zimmerpreschool.com

Elaisa Gomez

Infants Assistant

IMG_0874.jpeg
Rae'Nita Holt

 

 

Shirley Matyskiel

Assistant Teacher

Screenshot_20200901-001627_edited.jpg
Christina Chandler

Older Toddler Teacher

christina@zimmerpreschool.com

Screenshot_20200901-005353_edited.jpg
Ayesha Johnson
Caitlyn Cederbaum

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

caitlyn@zimmerpreschool.com

caitlyn.jpg
Olivia Almada

Pre-K Assistant & After Care Teacher

olivia@zimmerpreschool.com

43fb2946-bdcf-4734-9770-47bd32d53660_edi
IMG_0160.JPG
Wendy Esposito

Specialist & Assistant Teacher

wendy@zimmerpreschool.com

A Learning Community for Infants through 1st Grade,
School Year and Summer, with Before and Late Care

 

Call now: 908-604-8844 
 Chabad Jewish Center, 3048 Valley Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920